• 2016-04-30-21.49.16.jpg
  • c-na-ng-2.jpg
  • Ciara.jpg
  • Clooneycolgan.jpg
  • Coiste-2017.jpg
  • Mount-Merrion.jpg
  • Pats-presentation.jpg
  • Samus-and-coiste.jpg

All of the events listed beside this logo are organized by a branch of Cairde Rince Céilí na hÉireann. Other events listed are not organized by Cairde Rince Céilí na hÉireann and we do not take any responsibility for the accuracy of information relating to them.

All groups organizing Fíor-Chéilithe (nights of céilí dancing to a live music) in venues free from alcohol are invited to submit their events for publication free of charge on this all-inclusive list which will be widely distributed and available online at www.ceilidancing.com.

The events here represent only a small part of the work of Cairde Rince Céilí na hÉireann. Approximately 80% of the work of the organization is done from September to May in primary and secondary schools throughout the four provinces of Ireland. On these eight-week courses which take place during the school day approximately 10,000 children are taught céilí dancing every year. Each course is followed by a regional Fíor-Chéilithe na nÓg for participating schools in each region. Also, training courses and qualifying exams are organized for those interested in becoming céilí dance teachers.

2018 Fíor-Chéilithe

Samhain - November 2018
Dáta/Date Ionad/Venue Ceol/Band Time

Friday 16 November
Dunboyne Pastoral Centre, Maynooth Road, Dunboyne, Co. Meath Seanóg 9:00PM


Friday 16 November
St Mary's Hall, Convoy, Co. Donegal 9:30PM


Saturday 17 November
Carrickmore, Co. Tyrone (Pomeroy Club) 9:30PM


Sunday 18 November
Clooneycolgan, Donamon, Co. Roscommon Carousel 6:00PM


Friday 23 November
Corduff Raferagh Community Centre, Corduff, Co. Monaghan Michael Duffy 9:30PM

Saturday 24 November Ballymacnab, Co. Armagh 9:30PM


Sunday 25 November
Lifford, Co. Donegal 8:00PM


Friday 30 November
Aclint, Co. Louth (off main Carrickmacross-Ardee road) Tara Céilí Band 9:00PM

Nollaig - December 2018
Dáta/Date Ionad/Venue Ceol/Band Time
Saturday 01 December Desertmartin, Co. Derry Raymond Loney 9:30PM


Saturday 08 December
Christmas Mini-céilí. Mount Merrion Community Centre, North Avenue, Mount Merrion, Dublin 4. Eircode A94R2Y4 Cois Farraige 3:00PM

Saturday 08 December Portadown, Co. Armagh 9:30PM

Sunday 09 December Letterkenny, Co. Donegal 8:00PM

Saturday 15 December Acorn Centre, Crosskeys Road, Ahoghill, Co. Antrim. BT422QU Raymond Loney 9:30PM

Sunday 16 December Coalisland, Co. Tyrone 8:00PM

Tuesday 18 December Brookborough, Co. Fermanagh (close of class) 9:00PM


Friday 21 December
St Mary's Hall, Convoy, Co. Donegal 9:30PM


Sunday 23 December
Lifford, Co. Donegal 8:00PM

Wednesday 26 December Ballinderry, Co. Derry Raymond Loney 9:30PM

Saturday 29 December Aughnacloy, Co. Tyrone 9:30PM

Monday 31 December Trillick, Co. Tyrone Céilí Time 9:30PM

 

Site by KMA Solutions