• 2016-04-30-21.49.16.jpg
  • c-na-ng-2.jpg
  • Ciara.jpg
  • Clooneycolgan.jpg
  • Coiste-2017.jpg
  • Mount-Merrion.jpg
  • Pats-presentation.jpg
  • Samus-and-coiste.jpg

All of the events listed beside this logo are organized by a branch of Cairde Rince Céilí na hÉireann. Other events listed are not organized by Cairde Rince Céilí na hÉireann and we do not take any responsibility for the accuracy of information relating to them.

All groups organizing Fíor-Chéilithe (nights of céilí dancing to a live music) in venues free from alcohol are invited to submit their events for publication free of charge on this all-inclusive list which will be widely distributed and available online at www.ceilidancing.com.

The events here represent only a small part of the work of Cairde Rince Céilí na hÉireann. Approximately 80% of the work of the organization is done from September to May in primary and secondary schools throughout the four provinces of Ireland. On these eight-week courses which take place during the school day approximately 10,000 children are taught céilí dancing every year. Each course is followed by a regional Fíor-Chéilithe na nÓg for participating schools in each region. Also, training courses and qualifying exams are organized for those interested in becoming céilí dance teachers.

Meán Fómhair - September 2017
Dáta/Date Ionad/Venue Ceol/Band Time

Friday 22 September
Kilbegnet, Co. Roscommon Duntally 9:00PM

Saturday 23 September Crannagh, Co. Tyrone 9:30PM


Sunday 24 September
Lifford, Co. Donegal 8:00PM

Saturday 30 September Maguiresbridge, Co. Fermanagh 9:30PM

Deireadh Fómhair - October 2017
Dáta/Date Ionad/Venue Ceol/Band Time

Sunday 01 October
St Joseph's College, 518 Ravenhill Road, Belfast Ardmore Céilí Band. Bus transport available from Dublin / Slane / Ardee 3:00PM

Friday 06 October Clontibret, Co. Monaghan Duntally 9:30PM


Saturday 07 October
Parochial Hall, Bellaghy, Co. Derry 9:30PM

Sunday 08 October Letterkenny, Co. Donegal 8:00PM

Friday 13 October Ballyhaise, Co. Cavan Cera Moyle 9:30PM


Saturday 14 October
St Patrick's Hall, Dunshaughlin, Co. Meath 9:00PM

Saturday 14 October Greencastle, Co. Tyrone 9:30PM

Sunday 15 October St Patrick's Hall, Coalisland, Co. Tyrone 8:00PM


Friday 20 October
St Mary's Hall, Convoy, Co. Donegal Martin Duggan 9:00PM

Friday 20 October Roslea, Co. Fermanagh Raymond Loney 9:30PM


Saturday 21 October
Kilskyre, Co. Meath Tara Céilí Band 9:00PM

Saturday 21 October Omagh, Co. Tyrone Raymond Loney 9:30PM


Sunday 22 October
Lifford, Co. Donegal 8:00PM


Friday 27 October
Muff, Co. Donegal (Quigley's Point Club) 9:00PM

Friday 27 October St Mary's, Quigley's Point Club, Inishowen, Co. Donegal 9:00PM

Friday 27 October Latton, Co. Monaghan Duntally 9:30PM

Saturday 28 October Portmore, Co. Armagh (Tullysaran Club) Duntally 9:30PM

Samhain - November 2017
Dáta/Date Ionad/Venue Ceol/Band Time

Friday 03 November
St Eugene's Hall, Moville, Co. Donegal 9:00PM


Friday 03 November
Corduff, Co. Monaghan Raymond Loney 9:30PM


Saturday 04 November
St Margaret's, Co. Dublin Seanóg 8:30PM


Saturday 04 November
Parochial Hall, Bellaghy, Co. Derry 9:30PM

Friday 10 November Aughnamullen, Co. Monaghan Cera Moyle 9:30PM


Saturday 11 November
Donabate Educate Together National School, Donabate, Co. Dublin Seanóg 8:30PM

Saturday 11 November Clonoe, Co. Tyrone 9:30PM

Sunday 12 November Letterkenny, Co. Donegal 8:00PM

Friday 17 November Newbliss, Co. Monaghan Duntally 9:30AM


Friday 17 November
Dunboyne Pastoral Centre, Maynooth Road, Dunboyne, Co. Meath Seanóg 9:00PM

Saturday 18 November Killyman, Co. Tyrone Raymond Loney 9:30PM

Sunday 19 November St Patrick's Hall, Coalisland, Co. Tyrone 8:00PM


Friday 24 November
Aclint, Co. Louth (off the main Ardee-Carrickmacross road) Tara Céilí Band 9:00PM

Friday 24 November St Mary's, Muff Céilí Club, Inishowen, Co. Donegal 9:00PM

Friday 24 November Emyvale, Co. Monaghan (Mass for deceased members before céilí) Cera Moyle 9:30PM

Saturday 25 November Ballymacnab, Co. Armagh 9:30PM


Sunday 26 November
Clooneycolgan, Donamon, Co. Roscommon Duntally 6:00PM


Sunday 26 November
Lifford, Co. Donegal 8:00PM

Nollaig - December 2017
Dáta/Date Ionad/Venue Ceol/Band Time

Friday 01 December
Ughtyneill, Co. Meath (on the main Kells-Kingscourt Road) Tara Céilí Band 9:00PM

Saturday 02 December Desertmartin, Co. Derry Raymond Loney 9:30PM

Friday 08 December Derrynoose, Co. Armagh Duntally 9:30PM

Saturday 09 December Craigavon, Co. Armagh 9:30PM

Sunday 10 December Letterkenny, Co. Donegal 8:00PM

Saturday 16 December Portadown, Co. Armagh 9:30PM

Sunday 17 December St Patrick's Hall, Coalisland, Co. Tyrone 8:00PM

Tuesday 19 December Brookborough, Co. Fermanagh


Saturday 23 December
Lifford, Co. Donegal

Tuesday 26 December Ballinderry

Saturday 30 December Aughnacloy, Co. Tyrone 9:30PM

Sunday 31 December Trillick, Co. Tyrone

 

Site by KMA Solutions