• 2016-04-30-21.49.16.jpg
  • c-na-ng-2.jpg
  • Ciara.jpg
  • Clooneycolgan.jpg
  • Coiste-2017.jpg
  • Mount-Merrion.jpg
  • Pats-presentation.jpg
  • Samus-and-coiste.jpg

All of the events listed beside this logo are organized by a branch of Cairde Rince Céilí na hÉireann. Other events listed are not organized by Cairde Rince Céilí na hÉireann and we do not take any responsibility for the accuracy of information relating to them.

All groups organizing Fíor-Chéilithe (nights of céilí dancing to a live music) in venues free from alcohol are invited to submit their events for publication free of charge on this all-inclusive list which will be widely distributed and available online at www.ceilidancing.com.

The events here represent only a small part of the work of Cairde Rince Céilí na hÉireann. Approximately 80% of the work of the organization is done from September to May in primary and secondary schools throughout the four provinces of Ireland. On these eight-week courses which take place during the school day approximately 10,000 children are taught céilí dancing every year. Each course is followed by a regional Fíor-Chéilithe na nÓg for participating schools in each region. Also, training courses and qualifying exams are organized for those interested in becoming céilí dance teachers.

2017 Fíor-Chéilithe

Samhain - November 2017
Dáta/Date Ionad/Venue Ceol/Band Time
Saturday 18 November Killyman, Co. Tyrone Raymond Loney 9:30PM

Sunday 19 November St Patrick's Hall, Coalisland, Co. Tyrone 8:00PM


Friday 24 November
Aclint, Co. Louth (off the main Ardee-Carrickmacross road) Tara Céilí Band 9:00PM

Friday 24 November St Mary's, Muff Céilí Club, Inishowen, Co. Donegal 9:00PM

Friday 24 November Emyvale, Co. Monaghan (Mass for deceased members before céilí) Cera Moyle 9:30PM

Saturday 25 November Ballymacnab, Co. Armagh 9:30PM


Sunday 26 November
Clooneycolgan, Donamon, Co. Roscommon Duntally 6:00PM


Sunday 26 November
Lifford, Co. Donegal 8:00PM

Nollaig - December 2017
Dáta/Date Ionad/Venue Ceol/Band Time

Friday 01 December
Ughtyneill, Co. Meath (on the main Kells-Kingscourt Road) Tara Céilí Band 9:00PM

Saturday 02 December Desertmartin, Co. Derry Raymond Loney 9:30PM

Friday 08 December CANCELLED. Derrynoose, Co. Armagh Duntally 9:30PM

Saturday 09 December Craigavon, Co. Armagh 9:30PM

Sunday 10 December Letterkenny, Co. Donegal 8:00PM


Wednesday 13 December
Christmas mini-céilí for Dublin classes. Belgard Heights Community Centre, Tallaght, Dublin 24. 8:00PM

Saturday 16 December Portadown, Co. Armagh 9:30PM

Sunday 17 December St Patrick's Hall, Coalisland, Co. Tyrone 8:00PM

Tuesday 19 December Brookborough, Co. Fermanagh


Saturday 23 December
Lifford, Co. Donegal

Tuesday 26 December Ballinderry

Saturday 30 December Aughnacloy, Co. Tyrone 9:30PM

Sunday 31 December Trillick, Co. Tyrone

 

Site by KMA Solutions