• 2016-04-30-21.49.16.jpg
  • agm2019_group.jpg
  • c-na-ng-2.jpg
  • Ciara.jpg
  • Clooneycolgan.jpg
  • Mount-Merrion.jpg

All of the events listed beside this logo are organized by a branch of Cairde Rince Céilí na hÉireann. Other events listed are not organized by Cairde Rince Céilí na hÉireann and we do not take any responsibility for the accuracy of information relating to them.

All groups organizing Fíor-Chéilithe (nights of céilí dancing to a live music) in venues free from alcohol are invited to submit their events for publication free of charge on this all-inclusive list which will be widely distributed and available online at www.ceilidancing.com.

The events here represent only a small part of the work of Cairde Rince Céilí na hÉireann. A significant part of the work of the organization is done from September to May in schools throughout Ireland. These eight-week courses take place during the school day.  Each course is followed by a regional Fíor-Chéilithe na nÓg for participating schools in each region. Also, training courses and qualifying exams are organized for those interested in becoming céilí dance teachers.

2019 Fíor-Chéilithe

Lúnasa - August 2019
Dáta/Date Ionad/Venue Ceol/Band Time

Saturday 03 August
Parochial Hall, Bellaghy, Co. Derry 9:30PM

Saturday 17 August Fleadh Cheoil na hÉireann. Lourdes Community and Recreation Centre, Yellowbatter, Drogheda Tara Céilí Band. Cead isteach €10 9:00PM

Meán Fómhair - September 2019
Dáta/Date Ionad/Venue Ceol/Band Time
Saturday 07 September Desertmartin, Co. Derry 9:30PM


Friday 20 September
St Mary's Hall, Convoy, Co. Donegal Céilí Time 9:00PM

Deireadh Fómhair - October 2019
Dáta/Date Ionad/Venue Ceol/Band Time

Saturday 05 October
Parochial Hall, Bellaghy, Co. Derry 9:30PM


Saturday 12 October
St Patrick's Hall, Ughtyneill, Co. Meath. Eircode A82 K225 Tara Céilí Band 9:00PM


Saturday 19 October
Kilskyre, Co. Meath. Eircode A82 Y4C8 9:00PM


Friday 25 October
Corduff, Co. Monaghan. Eircode A81 A263 9:30PM


Saturday 26 October
The Oak Centre, Maynooth Road, Dunboyne, Co. Meath. Eircode A86 FD26 Raymond Loney 9:00PM

Samhain - November 2019
Dáta/Date Ionad/Venue Ceol/Band Time

Saturday 02 November
St Patrick's Hall, Dunshaughlin, Co. Meath 9:00PM


Saturday 02 November
Parochial Hall, Bellaghy, Co. Derry 9:30PM


Saturday 09 November
Donabate Educate Together National School, Donabate, Co. Dublin Seanóg Céilí Band 8:30PM


Friday 15 November
St Mary's Hall, Convoy, Co. Donegal Martin Duggan 9:00PM


Saturday 16 November
St Margaret's, Co. Dublin Seanóg Céilí Band 8:30PM


Friday 29 November
Aclint, Co. Louth Tara Céilí Band 9:00PM

Nollaig - December 2019
Dáta/Date Ionad/Venue Ceol/Band Time
Saturday 07 December Desertmartin, Co. Derry 9:30PM

 

Site by KMA Solutions