• 2016-04-30-21.49.16.jpg
  • c-na-ng-2.jpg
  • Ciara.jpg
  • Clooneycolgan.jpg
  • Coiste-2017.jpg
  • Mount-Merrion.jpg
  • Pats-presentation.jpg
  • Samus-and-coiste.jpg

All of the events listed beside this logo are organized by a branch of Cairde Rince Céilí na hÉireann. Other events listed are not organized by Cairde Rince Céilí na hÉireann and we do not take any responsibility for the accuracy of information relating to them.

All groups organizing Fíor-Chéilithe (nights of céilí dancing to a live music) in venues free from alcohol are invited to submit their events for publication free of charge on this all-inclusive list which will be widely distributed and available online at www.ceilidancing.com.

The events here represent only a small part of the work of Cairde Rince Céilí na hÉireann. Approximately 80% of the work of the organization is done from September to May in primary and secondary schools throughout the four provinces of Ireland. On these eight-week courses which take place during the school day approximately 10,000 children are taught céilí dancing every year. Each course is followed by a regional Fíor-Chéilithe na nÓg for participating schools in each region. Also, training courses and qualifying exams are organized for those interested in becoming céilí dance teachers.

2018 Fíor-Chéilithe

Iúil - July 2018
Dáta/Date Ionad/Venue Ceol/Band Time
Saturday 21 July Tullysaron, Co. Armagh (Armagh Club) 9:30PM


Sunday 22 July
Lifford, Co. Donegal 8:00PM

Saturday 28 July Moy, Co. Tyrone 9:30PM

Lúnasa - August 2018
Dáta/Date Ionad/Venue Ceol/Band Time

Saturday 04 August
Parochial Hall, Bellaghy, Co. Derry 9:30PM

Saturday 04 August Donagh, Co. Fermanagh (Lisnaskea Club) Raymond Loney 9:30PM

Sunday 05 August Trillick, Co. Tyrone Raymond Loney 9:00PM

Friday 17 August Fleadh Cheoil na hÉireann, St Joseph's School, Mell, Drogheda Tara Céilí Band. Cead isteach €10

Saturday 18 August Fleadh Cheoil na hÉireann, St Joseph's School, Mell, Drogheda Fodhla Céilí Band. Cead isteach €10.

Saturday 18 August Craigbane, Co. Derry 9:30PM


Sunday 26 August
Lifford, Co. Donegal 8:00PM

Deireadh Fómhair - October 2018
Dáta/Date Ionad/Venue Ceol/Band Time

Saturday 06 October
St Patrick's Hall, Ughtyneill, Co. Meath. Eircode A82 K225. Tara Céilí Band 9:00PM


Saturday 13 October
St Patrick's Hall, Dunshaughlin, Co. Meath 9:00PM


Saturday 20 October
Kilskyre, Co. Meath. Eircode A82Y4C8 9:00PM

Samhain - November 2018
Dáta/Date Ionad/Venue Ceol/Band Time

Saturday 03 November
St Margaret's, Co. Dublin Seanóg 8:30PM


Saturday 10 November
Donabate Educate Together National School, Donabate, Co. Dublin Seanóg 8:30PM


Friday 16 November
Dunboyne Pastoral Centre, Maynooth Road, Dunboyne, Co. Meath Seanóg 9:00PM


Friday 23 November
Corduff Raferagh Community Centre, Corduff, Co. Monaghan Michael Duffy 9:30PM


Friday 30 November
Aclint, Co. Louth (off main Carrickmacross-Ardee road) Tara Céilí Band 9:00PM

 

Site by KMA Solutions