• 2016-04-30-21.49.16.jpg
  • 201620AGM1.jpg
  • c-na-ng-2.jpg
  • Clooneycolgan.jpg
  • Mount-Merrion.jpg
  • Pats-presentation.jpg
  • Samus-and-coiste.jpg

All of the events listed beside this logo are organized by a branch of Cairde Rince Céilí na hÉireann. Other events listed are not organized by Cairde Rince Céilí na hÉireann and we do not take any responsibility for the accuracy of information relating to them.

All groups organizing Fíor-Chéilithe (nights of céilí dancing to a live music) in venues free from alcohol are invited to submit their events for publication free of charge on this all-inclusive list which will be widely distributed and available online at www.ceilidancing.com.

The events here represent only a small part of the work of Cairde Rince Céilí na hÉireann. Approximately 80% of the work of the organization is done from September to May in primary and secondary schools throughout the four provinces of Ireland. On these eight-week courses which take place during the school day approximately 10,000 children are taught céilí dancing every year. Each course is followed by a regional Fíor-Chéilithe na nÓg for participating schools in each region. Also, training courses and qualifying exams are organized for those interested in becoming céilí dance teachers.

Aibreán - April 2017
Dáta/Date Ionad/Venue Ceol/Band Time

Friday 28 April
Gorvagh, Co. Leitrim Duntally 9:30PM

Friday 28 April Emyvale, Co. Monaghan 9:30PM

Saturday 29 April Upper Lislea, Co. Armagh Raymond Loney 9:30PM

Sunday 30 April Coalisland, Co. Tyrone Raymond Loney 8:00PM

Bealtaine - May 2017
Dáta/Date Ionad/Venue Ceol/Band Time

Friday 05 May
Muff, Co. Donegal. (Quigley's Point Club) 9:00PM

Friday 05 May Ballyhaise, Co. Cavan Cera Moyle 9:30PM


Saturday 06 May
Kilskyre, Co. Meath 9:00PM


Saturday 06 May
Parochial Hall, Bellaghy, Co. Derry 9:30PM


Friday 12 May
Aclint, Co. Louth Tara Céilí Band 9:00PM

Saturday 13 May Crannagh, Co. Tyrone 9:30PM

Sunday 14 May Letterkenny, Co. Donegal 8:00PM


Friday 19 May
St Mary's Hall, Muff, Co. Donegal 9:00PM

Friday 19 May Glenavy, Co. Antrim 9:30PM


Saturday 20 May
Duleek Parish Hall, Duleek, Co. Meath Tara Céilí Band 8:30PM

Saturday 20 May Craigavon, Co. Armagh 9:30PM

Tuesday 23 May Brookeborough, Co. Fermanagh. (Close of class) 8:00PM


Friday 26 May
Corduff, Co. Monaghan Cera Moyle Ceilí Band 9:30PM


Saturday 27 May
St Patrick's Hall, Dunshaughlin, Co. Meath 9:00PM

Saturday 27 May Greencastle, Co. Tyrone 9:30PM


Sunday 28 May
Lifford, Co. Donegal 8:00PM

Meitheamh - June 2017
Dáta/Date Ionad/Venue Ceol/Band Time
Friday 02 June Ture, Inishowen, Co. Donegal 9:00PM


Saturday 03 June
Bellaghy, Co. Derry 9:30PM

Saturday 03 June Silverbridge, Co. Armagh 9:30PM

Saturday 10 June Newtownbutler, Co. Fermanagh (Fermanagh Fleadh) 9:30PM

Sunday 11 June Letterkenny, Co. Donegal 8:00PM


Friday 16 June
St Eugene's Hall, Moville, Co. Donegal 9:00PM

Saturday 17 June Aughnacloy, Co. Tyrone 9:30PM


Saturday 24 June
St Margaret's, Co. Dublin (outdoor / faoin aer) Seanóg Céilí Band 8:30PM

Saturday 24 June Irvinestown, Co. Fermanagh Martin Duggan 9:30PM


Sunday 25 June
Lifford, Co. Donegal 8:00PM

Iúil - July 2017
Dáta/Date Ionad/Venue Ceol/Band Time

Saturday 01 July
Bellaghy, Co. Derry 9:30PM


Sunday 02 July
Franciscan Friary Hall, Rossnowlagh, Co. Donegal Duntally Céilí Band 8:00PM


Wednesday 05 July
Ughtyneill, Co. Meath. Annual Crossroads Céilí. Tara Céilí Band 9:00PM

Lúnasa - August 2017
Dáta/Date Ionad/Venue Ceol/Band Time

Saturday 05 August
Bellaghy, Co. Derry. 9:30PM

 

Site by KMA Solutions