• 2016-04-30-21.49.16.jpg
  • agm2019_group.jpg
  • c-na-ng-2.jpg
  • Ciara.jpg
  • Clooneycolgan.jpg
  • Mount-Merrion.jpg

All of the events listed beside this logo are organized by a branch of Cairde Rince Céilí na hÉireann. Other events listed are not organized by Cairde Rince Céilí na hÉireann and we do not take any responsibility for the accuracy of information relating to them.

All groups organizing Fíor-Chéilithe (nights of céilí dancing to a live music) in venues free from alcohol are invited to submit their events for publication free of charge on this all-inclusive list which will be widely distributed and available online at www.ceilidancing.com.

The events here represent only a small part of the work of Cairde Rince Céilí na hÉireann. A significant part of the work of the organization is done from September to May in schools throughout Ireland. These eight-week courses take place during the school day.  Each course is followed by a regional Fíor-Chéilithe na nÓg for participating schools in each region. Also, training courses and qualifying exams are organized for those interested in becoming céilí dance teachers.

2019 Fíor-Chéilithe

Deireadh Fómhair - October 2019
Dáta/Date Ionad/Venue Ceol/Band Time

Saturday 19 October
Kilskyre, Co. Meath. Eircode A82 Y4C8 9:00PM

Saturday 19 October Greencastle, Co. Tyrone Duntally Céilí Band 9:30PM

Sunday 20 October Coalisland, Co. Tyrone 8:00PM


Friday 25 October
Corduff, Co. Monaghan. Eircode A81 A263 Michael Duffy
9:30PM


Saturday 26 October
The Oak Centre, Maynooth Road, Dunboyne, Co. Meath. Eircode A86 FD26 Raymond Loney 9:00PM

Saturday 26 October Portmore, Co. Armagh (Clonfeacle Club) Duntally Céilí Band 9:30PM


Sunday 27 October
Lifford, Co. Donegal 8:00PM

Samhain - November 2019
Dáta/Date Ionad/Venue Ceol/Band Time
Friday 01 November Ballyhaise, Co. Cavan Cera Moyle 9:30PM


Saturday 02 November
St Patrick's Hall, Dunshaughlin, Co. Meath 9:00PM


Saturday 02 November
Parochial Hall, Bellaghy, Co. Derry 9:30PM

Friday 08 November Aughnamullen, Co. Monaghan Cera Moyle 9:30PM


Saturday 09 November
Donabate Educate Together National School, Donabate, Co. Dublin Seanóg Céilí Band 8:30PM

Saturday 09 November Clonoe, Co. Tyrone Raymond Loney 9:30PM

Sunday 10 November Letterkenny, Co. Donegal 8:00PM


Friday 15 November
St Mary's Hall, Convoy, Co. Donegal Martin Duggan 9:00PM

Friday 15 November Clontibret, Co. Monaghan 9:30PM


Saturday 16 November
St Margaret's, Co. Dublin Seanóg Céilí Band 8:30PM


Saturday 16 November
Carrickmore, Co. Tyrone. (Pomeroy Club) 9:30PM

Sunday 17 November Coalisland, Co. Tyrone 8:00PM

Saturday 23 November Granemore, Co. Armagh (Ballymacnab Club) 9:30PM


Sunday 24 November
Lifford, Co. Donegal 8:00PM


Friday 29 November
Aclint, Co. Louth Tara Céilí Band 9:00PM

Saturday 30 November Stewartstown, Co. Tyrone 9:30PM

Nollaig - December 2019
Dáta/Date Ionad/Venue Ceol/Band Time
Saturday 07 December Desertmartin, Co. Derry 9:30PM

Sunday 08 December Letterkenny, Co. Donegal 8:00PM

Saturday 14 December Brookeborough, Co. Fermanagh 9:30PM

Sunday 15 December Coalisland, Co. Tyrone 8:00PM


Friday 20 December
St Mary's Hall, Convoy, Co. Donegal 9:00PM

Saturday 21 December Portadown, Co. Armagh 9:30PM


Sunday 22 December
Lifford, Co. Donegal 8:00PM

Thursday 26 December Ballinderry Raymond Loney 9:30PM

Saturday 28 December Aughnacloy, Co. Tyrone 9:30PM

Tuesday 31 December Trillick, Co. Tyrone Céilí Time 9:30PM

 

Site by KMA Solutions